Skip to main content



The Crying Season Kane and Alton Book #4

Amazon iTunes Google Play Kobo The light fades as she runs for her life, the forest now becoming quieter around her. The only noise she hears is the sound of footsteps following her...
It’s hiking season in Black Rock Falls and the small town in Montana is flooded with visitors. But when a hiker finds a human skull on a deserted trail in the woods that surround the town, Detective Jenna Alton is called in to investigate.

With no missing persons reported, Jenna has no leads. Then her team makes a shocking discovery – the body of another hiker, a young man, tied to a tree and riddled with bullets. Could the two murders be linked?

As more bodies are found, Jenna and her deputy David Kane know that they must venture deep into the forest to find and face the killer. But nothing can prepare them for what awaits them there…

If you love Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott you’ll love this nail-biting thriller from D.K. Hood.

Latest posts

Follow Me Home: Interview with Sheriff Jenna Alton

Woo Hoo !!!! Bring Me Flowers Publication Day, Blog Tour and Excerpt !!!!!

Another 3 Book deal with Bookouture

D.K Chats to Deputy Dave Kane from Don't Tell A Soul


D.K. Hood Debut Author of the Year 2017-Sean's Book Reviews

Character outline: Sheriff Jenna Alton and Excerpt from Don't Tell A Soul